DLD MUTUALMutualpark, Jan Smuts Drive, Pinelands 7405.
PO Box 1659, Cape Town 8000, South Africa.
Tel +27 (0)21 509 5056, Fax +27 (0)21 509 6855 www.oldmutual.co.za

Beneficiary Assistance Benefit: Nomination form

Selektor disability income payments stop when the claimant passes away. Old Mutual provides a once-off payment, to the value of three times the monthly disability benefit, to one nominated beneficiary when the claimant dies. In this way, Old Mutual provides the beneficiary with some income during a difficult time.

How to nominate a beneficiary:

- The claimant must nominate a beneficiary on this form and send it to us on fax number 021-509 0735 or by post.
- Keep a copy for your own records.
- Please inform Old Mutual if the Beneficiary Details change.

How to apply for the benefit:

- The beneficiary must let us know of the claimant's death by calling Selektor Careline 0860 103 659 as soon as possible and
- Send us a death certificate on fax number 021 509 0735 or by post.

Our postal address is:

Old Mutual Group Assurance Disability Claims PO Box 1659 Cape Town 8000

Claimant Details

Name		
ID Number		
Signature		
Date form completed		
Telephone number: home	cell:	

Beneficiary Details

Surname
First names
Relationship to claimant
Identity number
Address
Banking details: Name of bank
Type of account
Account number
Branch name and code
Telephone number: home
Telephone number: work
Cell phone number

Office use

Disclaimer

This nomination form will only be valid and binding in terms of the relevant policy.

Should Old Mutual not be in receipt of the completed nomination form at the date of the claimant's death, Old Mutual will not be liable to pay this benefit.

The onus is on the claimant to return the nomination form and Old Mutual does not follow up.

To report unethical behaviour, call the Anonymous Reporting line 0800 222 117 or visit www.oldmutualanonymousreports.co.za

Old Mutual Life Assurance Company (South Africa) Limited. Reg No: 1999/004643/06 Licensed Financial Services Provider

JH Sutcliffe (Chairman) (British), PB Hanratty (Managing Director) (Irish), PG de Beyer, Prof GJ Gerwel, RM Head (British), Dr D Konar, Ms AA Maule, M Mittal (British), J Naidoo, Ms RN Ntshingila, Mrs GT Serobe, IB Skosana, GS van Niekerk, Prof AH van Wyk.